Your PCC

Your Parochial Church Council is elected by the congregation (at least those who are on the Electoral Roll and attended the Annual Parochial Church Meeting!).

It has various legal duties but in essence exists "to promote in the parish the whole mission of the Church". Its job description is contained in the Synodical Government Measure 1969 which amended the Parochial Church Councils (Powers) Measure 1956 (No.3).

Serving on the PCC ideally requires a high degree of commitment and also a willingness to learn about the church's work. It involves trying to work out what God wants for His church. Above all it involves having a desire to serve the church and to see it prosper.

Your PCC members are:


Dan Heyward (Vicar)

Paul White
Simon Potter
Elizabeth Pitkethly
James Robson

Church Wardens

Phil Allan
Ann Johnson

Elected Members of PCC

John Ashmore
Judi Banks
Rachel Boswell
Sarah Burton
Anne Clayton
Fiona Crisp
Michael Crofton Briggs (PCC Secretary)
Liam Cuttell
*Andrew Down (PCC Treasurer)
Viv Hichens
Tilly Joyce
Vanda King
Vicky Lavy
*Stephen Pereira
*Rustam Rea
Simon Sellars
Mark Smith
*Sally Styles

(* Deanery Synod member)

If you are a member of St Andrew's Church you can view information about the PCC Working Groups.

If you are a member of the PCC you can click here to be taken to the PCC Business Page.